Cheapest, Reviews, Coupon, Best Prices

Cheapest Kaspersky Internet Security 2014 - 1 User - 1 Year - Frustration-Free Packaging (PC) Reviews, Best Prices, Coupon

Kaspersky Lab
Price: £27.59 & this item Delivered FREE in the UK with Super Saver Delivery. See details and conditions
Special Offers Available? (in Amazon)
You Save: £ 188.69 ?
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon in certified Frustration-Free Packaging. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow?
Order within 1 hrs 16 mins, and choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details
Is this a gift? This item ships in its own packaging. To keep the contents concealed, select This will be a gift during checkout.



Most Helpful Customer Reviews

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful

Major GUI improvements make this easier to use17 Sep 2013

By Claptonian TOP 50 REVIEWER VINE VOICE

Product Packaging:Standard Packaging

I recently purchased a fresh copy of Kaspersky Internet Security 2013 as my original product was 7 days short of expiration. I had seen that the 2014 release was now available and was able to download the new version, effectively as an upgrade using my existing license.

Kaspersky"s A-V products have long been amongst the most popular and most highly regarded with both users and the technical press alike, consistently rated at or near the top for accuracy of results in published reviews year upon year. Sometimes considered just a little "too technical" or complex for some, they may have opted for easier to use alternatives and then complained about poor results with their chosen solution. Kaspersky has attempted to make small improvements with each new version, adding a feature or two most years and attempting to expand the scope of the product. With this new 2014 update, Kaspersky have gone further than ever before. They have introduced a cleaner, but more comprehensive interface for the user whilst also being easier to use. There are several new additions to the feature line-up that may provide an edge over its competitors.

Although its various screens remain predominantly green, there are more of them but they are easier on the eye and far less complex than ever. The scope of options in the minor screens is essentially centred around a single task while the major and earlier screens shown are far easier to use and understand.

All the now established features are still in place but a few new ones include a scroll bar for its definition update download screen and an automated roll-back feature should it encounter a Trojan or other infection that may have altered some system functions or modified certain files.
Read more ›

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014 11 Nov 2013

By Shaun Donn

Product Packaging:Frustration-Free Packaging|Amazon Verified Purchase

So far so good. Arrived quickly. Easy to install. Easy to run. Working great
Would recommend buying this for your computer

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014 Is an Excellent Product. 4 Nov 2013

By Leeds_Demon

Product Packaging:Frustration-Free Packaging

I started to use Kaspersky 2012 and thought what a great product it was. I upgraded to KIS 2013 and found that the full scan was taking a tad too long and had a few other niggles with it. But KIS 2014 is much better. The user doesn"t have to go into various options, as most options are now set at the recommended level.
Quite simply, KIS 2014 is a great product. I don"t understand why people think it"s "buggy". I installed the product and had no issues.
The anti-banner is very effective - perhaps a little too much, as KIS 2014 blocked Sky.com. The full scan is quicker than the 2013 version. When using Kaspersky, I feel that my computer is properly protected.

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

No problems 6 Nov 2013

By varadero

Product Packaging:Frustration-Free Packaging|Amazon Verified Purchase

I have used Kaspersky Internet Security now for a number of years and have just installed (and installed it on many of my customers computers)the 2014 version over the 2013 version. However, having read one negative review here about the program hogging system resources and have to report on my on Windows 7 setup that it certainly is NOT using excessive resources in fact just the opposite as reported by Process Explorer. Neither is it slow to load or execute so I am happy with the latest version and would certainly recommend it.

Ease of Kaspersky internet security 2 Dec 2013

By neil dimelow

Product Packaging:Frustration-Free Packaging|Amazon Verified Purchase

price ok, packaging adequate & delivery on time. Installation easy.
Will definitely use again. I like the way the verification code can be
installed prior to termination of previous year without having to count
the days down.

Absolute nightmare 26 Nov 2013

By Lizzie King

Product Packaging:Frustration-Free Packaging

I purchased this as it was cheaper than my usual Norton and has more features. Wish I"d have stuck to my trusted and now preferred option. The virtual keyboard seems to prevent me from inputting my password into sites that I use regularly and the only way I can access them is to shut down completely, race against time to log back in before the bloody Kaspersky kicks in, type in my password at the speed of light and complete my purchase. This kind of defeats the object of having the "virtual keyboard" doesn"t it! Also my laptop seems to be much slower. If you value your sanity please think twice before parting with your money.

Kaspersky Internet Security 2014 - Internet Security at its best. 23 Nov 2013

By Aaron Rouse

Product Packaging:Frustration-Free Packaging|Amazon Verified Purchase

Easy to install, clear instructions and easy to use.

Delivery date was kept, extremely satisfied.

Would recommend to anyone who uses the internet.

easy to use 21 Nov 2013

By mr j m f booth

Product Packaging:Standard Packaging|Amazon Verified Purchase

I was recommended to use by my son and this is the second year I have bought it I have found it covers all my needs


Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Christmas Countdown--One-Day Sales in Software. Sales every weekday until December 20, 2013. Check out the latest one-day deal.
  • Save ££s--Great Prices on Christmas Gift Ideas in Software. From photo and video editing packages, to family-tree tracing and arts and crafts software, there's something for everyone in our Christmas deals in Software. Shop now.
  • Get the Latest Norton 360 Security Protection for £24.99 When You Spend £30. Spend £30 or more at Amazon.co.uk and you can get Norton 360 (1 User, 3 PCs) for £24.99. Add both items to your basket and then enter the promo code 'NRTN2014' at checkout. Learn more (terms and conditions apply).
  • Product Description

    Product Description

    Product Description

    Kaspersky Internet Security 2014 1 User - 1 Year (PC) (this product comes in Frustration-Free Packaging)

    Kaspersky Logo Kaspersky Internet Security 1 User Boxshot

    Kaspersky Internet Security 2014 delivers premium PC protection from all Internet threats, including the most sophisticated of them, ensuring you're always safe as you use the web to bank, shop, surf, social network, and more. Unique technologies, such as Safe Money and Secure Keyboard, protect your financial transactions via online banks, payment systems such as PayPal, and e-stores. Plus, Kaspersky Internet Security 2014 is optimized for maximum performance, so you'll never be slowed down as you use the Internet to its full potential.

    What it protects against

    Award-winning technologies in Kaspersky Internet Security protect you from a wide range of threats:
    • Real-time protection against all viruses and Internet threats
    • Secures online banking and shopping with unique Safe Money technology
    • Uses real-time, proactive and cloud technologies to detect new, emerging and unknown threats
    • Safeguards your digital identity and privacy
    • Identifies suspicious and phishing websites
    • Hassle-free protection with maximum PC performance
    • Ensures the applications on your PC are safe with Trusted Application Mode
    • Helps you keep your children safe and responsible online
    The Kaspersky Internet Security interface keeps you updated with the latest threats.

    Real-time protection against all viruses and Internet threats

    The Internet gives us tremendous freedom and convenience – to shop, bank, keep up with friends, download music, share pictures, etc. at any time of day or night and from just about anywhere. But, it can also leave us vulnerable to viruses and other Internet threats that are continually popping up. Our innovative hybrid approach to protection combines the real-time efficiency of the cloud with powerful security technologies on your PC to deliver a faster, more effective response to today's complex, ever-evolving threats. Plus, it works behind-the-scenes, ensuring you're always safe, and free to enjoy the Internet to its full potential, without disruption.

    Secure online banking and shopping with unique Safe Money technology

    Kaspersky Internet Security 2014 provides additional layers of protection during financial transactions, such as online banking, using payment systems (e.g., PayPal), and making purchases on e-commerce sites. Our unique Safe Money technology will ensure the website is secure and that you're not being tricked by a "fake" or phishing website. And, it will offer to open the website in a special, protected mode, keeping your credit card number and other personal data safe from cyber-thieves.

    Uses real-time, proactive and cloud technologies to detect new, emerging and unknown threats

    New Internet threats emerge with amazing speed, and the latest Kaspersky Lab technologies are there to protect you with real-time data from the cloud. Plus, you're linked to the Kaspersky Security Network, which leverages threat data gathered from millions of participating users' systems around the world. This data is also used to protect you from suspicious activity on your system. Potential threats are monitored and analyzed in real-time, and dangerous actions are completely blocked before they can cause any harm.

    The Kaspersky Internet Security interface warns you when your computer is at risk

    Safeguards your digital identity and privacy

    Your digital identity is safe from even the sneakiest online fraud with the latest cloud-based and proactive anti-phishing technologies. Plus, Kaspersky Internet Security 2014 offers two unique protection technologies for entering personal information online. Our Secure Keyboard activates automatically when you open a bank or payment website or enter a password within any web page, protecting any information you enter via a physical keyboard from keyloggers. And, for the complete protection of personal information when online banking, we've implemented fast access to the Virtual Keyboard from web-browsers. Virtual Keyboard allows you to use mouse-clicks to enter your banking information, so they can't be tracked or stolen by keyloggers, hackers or identity thieves. Virtual Keyboard can also be launched at any time from the software's main interface.

    Identifies suspicious and phishing websites

    Kaspersky Internet Security 2014 provides superior protection from suspicious or phishing websites. Our URL Advisor adds color-coded tags to all web links to advise you of the danger level of the link and subsequent pages. And, our advanced anti-phishing technologies leverage real-time information from the cloud, as well as proactive detection of fraudulent URLs, to ensure you're not tricked into providing your valuable data to phishing websites.

    Ensures the applications on your PC are safe

    One of the easier ways for cybercriminals to find holes in users' protection is through application and system vulnerabilities that haven't been updated with the latest fixes. For example, such popular programs as Adobe Reader, Internet Explorer, and Firefox, can offer an easy gateway for malicious programs. Kaspersky Internet Security 2014 goes beyond simply scanning for vulnerabilities to include now analyzing and controlling the actions of programs and applications with vulnerabilities, so they can't cause any harm.

    The Kaspersky Internet Security interface is incredibly easy-to-use and gives you instant visibility into your protection status.

    For an extra level of protection, Kaspersky Internet Security 2014 offers a Trusted Applications Mode. It uses the Kaspersky Whitelisting service, which designates "trusted" applications that Kaspersky Lab guarantees are safe. All other applications are restricted when this mode is turned on.

    Hassle-free protection with maximum PC performance

    Our driving goal is to provide you with the ultimate protection without compromising system performance or disturbing you with questions and alerts. Optimized for maximum PC performance during your active, daily use, Kaspersky Internet Security 2014 works behind-the-scenes to check the reputation of all the launched applications and websites, analyze program behavior, update its databases, and more to ensure you're always safe – all without slowing down your PC.

    Helps you keep your children safe and responsible online

    Keep your kids safe and responsible with Kaspersky's award-winning family protection. Control access to the PC, Internet, applications, games, and websites. Block, limit, or log communications via IM and social networks. Control file downloads. Even block the transfer of private data such as phone and credit card numbers. Now you can easily and conveniently protect your kids online even when you're not right there.

    Important Licensing Information about this Product. Please note this product is not for sale or activation outside the European Union.

    Key Features Kaspersky Internet Security 2014 Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2014
    Core Protection    
    Real-time Protection from new and emerging viruses, spyware, and more
    Proactive Detection of unknown malware and rollback of harmful activity
    Instant Safety Checks for files and websites
    Automatic Exploit Prevention ensures vulnerabilities won't compromise your PC
    Hybrid Protection combines the power of the cloud and your PC
    Small, Frequent Updates
    Advanced Protection    
    Safe Money protects data during online financial transactions -
    Two-Way Firewall blocks hacker attacks -
    Application Control prevents dangerous applications from harming your system -
    Safe Surf alerts you to potentially malicious web sites
    URL Advisor informs about reputation of web links
    Anti-Blocker helps to free your PC if it's being blocked by a Trojan
    Trusted Applications Mode ensures only trusted applications run on your PC -
    Network Attack Blocker prevents malicious network attacks -
    Anti-Banner blocks dangerous and annoying banner ads -
    Robust Anti-Spam protection -
    Advanced Parental Controls keep your children safe and responsible online -
    Identity Protection    
    Anti-Phishing protects your digital identity
    Quick launch of Virtual Keyboard defeats keyloggers and screen capture malware -
    Secure Keyboard protects personal data entered via a physical keyboard -
    Performance    
    iChecker/iSwift provide intelligent scanning for maximum performance
    Smart Updates reduce network traffic and resource use
    Gamer Mode for an uninterrupted gaming experience
    Additional Features    
    Rescue CD cleans your system if its infected beyond use
    Technical Support via phone, live chat, email, and Knowledge Base
    v
www.sreviews.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.
[a_com_OA]